Pins

My name is Bridget Blackwood and I have a Pinterest addiction. I need it though!

I grew up watching fantasy movies like Legend and Willow. The Princess Bride is dear to my heart. My dad loved The Lord of the Rings and showed me the animated video for The Hobbit. It didn’t stop with the fantasy genre, I got a healthy dose of sci fi, action, and horror. Star Wars, Star Trek, Conan the Barbarian, Red Sonja, Universal Soldier, Aliens, Masters of the Universe, The Terminator and just about all the Stallone, Willis, Van Damme, and Schwarzenegger movies.

Image

Are you the original artist? I want to credit you! Please send me a message.

To this day I prefer the explosions and fantastic qualities of those genres. When I’m writing, I need visual inspiration to get my to better see where I want to go in the story. I also find new things to include and a lot of images that can’t help me but are too cool to not pin.

My Fantastical pin board is full of the images I cannot use now or maybe never but man are they great. Just a few examples are:

  • Dragons
  • Mermaids
  • A woman blowing away into red rose petals
  • Warriors, both male and female
  • Emotive pieces that hit you in the feels
  • Wolves
  • Vampires
  • Very neat things done with fire
  • A person levitating over a lake

Picture Perfect holds my stock photo examples, portraits, and some photo manipulations. Most of these could easily fit in the Fantastical board, for whatever reason I keep them separate. I didn’t claim to make sense.

Fancy Frocks – You never know when a Heroine will need a fabulous dress!

Image

Fantasy woman by Branislav Ostojic on Dreamstime

Inspiration? A question mark because I think I have an idea that works with the story brought on by these images but it isn’t for a while and who knows what might change.

Want to see what other boards I have? You can check my stuff out HERE

2 thoughts on “Pins

  1. Hi Bridget, i was checking around for new books to read and came across yours. It looks interested so just downloaded a sample and I will purchase it if I like it. I must say, I have a feeling I will. I love to find new authors and to support them. I wanted to know if this is a PR and or UF? I am not a fan of UF mainly because I love HEA in each book. Will this be the start of a series?

    Thanks
    Debbie

    Like

    • Hi Debbie! I tried to reply to this earlier but the internet ate my reply. Rising Shadows is a paranormal and there will be HEA’s for every book. I don’t like writing major cliffhangers, though tiny ones are sometimes necessary but the H/H always get a HEA. This is a series, I have plans to release a short story (book 1.5) called Winter’s Kiss in late March and the second book, A Scarlet Fury will publish this Summer. Thank you for supporting new authors! I hope you read Rising Shadows and come back to tell me what you think of it.
      V/r
      Bridget Blackwood

      Like

Leave a Reply

