Schedule Schmedule.

When readers talk, I try hard to listen. I have great plans for my series, I want to bring my characters off the page and roaring into your heart. When I read the reviews and emails it became clear that my timetable was not going to work. I know all the events and character developments, who lives and who really does die not just appears to be dead. I’m a lot less stressed than my readers at the moment. Good news! I come bearing gifts.

  1.  I don’t like cliffhangers. I don’t like to read them and I don’ t like to write them. It is necessary to leave small threads loose because that is what advances the story but the huge leaps off a cliff just aren’t my thing.
  2. The main H/h of a book get a HEA that I won’t jack with as the story progresses. Sure, they have to face hardships because that’s life but they’ll do it as a couple. Soul mates stick together. I promise not to take a happily ever after couple and kill one or both.
  3. When I do kill off a character for real I’ll give them a grand send off.
  4. When all is said and done, I don’t want a broken community or a character graveyard. My characters live in my head and talk to me. I created them and I feel a certain love and loyalty to them. Rest assured when any of them die, I feel it in my bones. I want good things for my literary children. The best things in life have to be worked for.

I’ve moved my writing schedule around to accommodate a short story in late March, Winter’s Kiss. I plan for it to be free for the first two months, I may have to fight the distributor on that but I’ll figure it out. After the two months are up it will be .99 cents.

A Scarlet Fury is moving along nicely, look for it to be out this Summer. With the schedule shift, it will likely be towards the end of Summer.

I’m not sure if there will be a book 2.5 before I release book 3, guess we’ll have to wait and see. Book 3 is untitled but I’ve already written a portion of it, it’s the story of the Vampire King.

Leave a Reply

