Seriously Shifter Giveaway Hop

Alpha Male Madness Hop

I’m excited to be a part of Herding Cats and Burning Soup‘s Seriously Shifter Herd Hop.

Shifters are close to my heart because I write about them. I can’t remember my first shifter book, but I’ve devoured gobs of them. I really like Lora Leigh‘s Breeds series, she’s one of the early authors writing about shifters that I cut my teeth on. A current favorite I found about a year ago is Laurann Dohner, she writes the New Species series and the Mating Heat series. Laurann’s series doesn’t feature characters that can actually shift from human to animal because they are always a blend of human/animal hybrid. It very interesting to see how Ms. Dohner balances human and animal nature in the characters. So tell me, why do you like shifters?

Check out all the blogs on the hop HERE!!

BridgetBlackwood_RisingShadows800

Rachel Ryan wakes up with no knowledge of where she is or how she got there. Thrown into a world she thought only existed in myths, she finds more questions than answers. Shape shifters, faeries, and vampires hide in plain sight among humans. There’s a war quietly brewing in the shadows. Rachel stands between mankind and those creatures that live in the darkness. Enhanced with power she doesn’t understand, she’ll tip the scales, but who is the real enemy?

I use the free version of wordpress so I can’t post the big widget :0(

Please click the link below to enter and win!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

11 thoughts on “Seriously Shifter Giveaway Hop

  1. I like that they have abilities I don’t have and that in the stories they are heroes and heroines. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity.

    Like

Leave a Reply

