Covergasm!

covergasm
“Yep. This one is ALL about the covers. The ones that just make you gasp and go..oh my, I NEED this book. Now! Those that are truly…covergasm-worthy. Stop by each blog to check out their favorites! There will be a giveaway at each stop plus a grand prize giveaway of an Amazon Gift Card! Happy Hopping!” – Anna Cade, Herding Cats and Burning Soup
Visit all the blogs on the hop
I was pumped when I saw this month’s blog hop theme, I have great covers to share. I’ve broken them down into similar categories, so without further ado…
Simple and Captivating
The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan
The red against black grabbed me and the title is clever. How can a forest have hands and teeth? When it’s filled with zombies.
Red Hill by Jamie McGuire
Ms. McGuire wrote Beautiful Disaster, which was everywhere last summer. Red Hill is different, don’t go in expecting a new adult romance. I think it’s better, a group of survivors thrown together during a zombie outbreak. The plot was fresh and kept me on my toes.  Knowing Ms. McGuire’s previous work, the cover told me very little except that it was going to be new and different.
red
Roaming Hands and Rushing Fingers
Those hands, mmm-hmm. Yes, sir! May I have another? Alpha male possessiveness makes one hot picture. All three books were steamy reads, I needed a cold shower. Evangeline Anderson and Olivia Cunning are no strangers to fantastic cover art, most of their books feature stellar art work.
hands
Hot Man Flesh
Nothing like a muscular man chest to set a cover on fire. Sure, they might be a dime a dozen, but it’s easy to see why these guys stand apart from the rest. Except for King by T.M. Frazier, which I will be one-clicking once it publishes, I know for a fact that all the male leads in the books below are book boyfriend keepers.
The titles and author names didn’t all show up due to size issues so I’ll make you a list; clockwise from top left….
Wicked as They Come by Delilah S. Dawson
Serious Ink by Ranae Rose
Velvet Haven by Sophie Renwick
King by T.M. Frazier
The Savage King by Michelle M. Pillow
Skin by Kylie Scott
madflesh
Fancy Frocks
A pretty dress is powerful magic. It can transform you inside and out, because when you feel pretty, it shows. I don’t have a reason to own a dress this snazzy, but I’d find a reason. Need to clean the gutters? I believe I read somewhere that  a steel corseted red dress makes the job go smoother.
FANCY
Paranormal Pretty
An incubus demon, a murderous ghost, and a Victorian vampire hunter ; pretty paranormal covers can hide a darker plot. The covers below are perfect examples of the ethereal beauty a paranormal cover can have while still filling you with a sense of foreboding.
pretty
Two to Tango
Romance readers, have you heard the stereotype about romance novels being trashy and filled with smut? Ever wonder where we missed the jackpot? Because I feel like I’m not finding as much as people think I am. Oh well. I really love it when the couple inside the book end up making the cover even better than it was. Behold the steamy, let your inner voyeur out.
Clockwise from top left
Teased by Jamie Begley
Wicked Beat by Olivia Cunning
Skin Deep by J.M. Stone
Scarlet Heat by Evangeline Anderson
tango
Licensed to Thrill
Want men who promise danger, adventure, and smoldering encounters? Look no further. I had nothing to do with the Gods of Midnight series or the Alien Huntress series until I saw the covers for Red Kiss and Dark Taste of Rapture. I was all when after I saw them on the shelf. Countdown popped up as a book you might like on Amazon, I was intrigued and had to know who/what they were running from.
thrill
How you remind me
I wanted to be a mermaid when I grew up. It didn’t work out, but I still like to read about mermaids when I can. Joey W. Hill has a few mermaid books. I probably got whiplash when I noticed the cover A Mermaid’s Ransom. Steve Alten’s Meg series was a guilty pleasure I ran across at a friend’s house. It indulged my horror fascination and fear of sharks. The cover gave me the shivers. The cover model for Michelle Willingham’s Tempted by the Highland Warrior is a dead ringer for Jack Huston. Sooooo hawt. I hung on to the book long after I read it so I could touch my personal Jack.
remind
Now for prizes! Follow the link below, jump through a few small hoops, and one lucky winner will receive a literary scented candle.
Part of our Book Lovers’ Series, this Trashy Romance Novel soy wax candle is a completely original scent! Inspired by the tropical mixed drink “Sex on the Beach” and the perfume “Love Spell” this is a sweet, fruity and floral mixture. Perfect for any romance novel lover!Scents:
Sex on the Beach (peachy) and Love Spell (floral)Materials:
Glass jar, soy wax, wick, dye chips and fragrance oil.

Size:
8 ounces of wax, weighs about 1 lb.

 WIN WIN WIN WIN enter to WIN WIN WIN WIN  (US only) il_570xN.572562116_m3zq         Shop for more Book Lover’s scents at Frostbeard Studio

6 thoughts on “Covergasm!

Leave a Reply

