New Release: At Death’s Door by Astrid V. Tallaksen

 

 

 

AtDeathsDoorEbook

 

Blurb

The world is a pretty straightforward place. Even for medium Sara Stone things seem pretty simple, aside from the whole talking to spirits bit. But when the spirits get too hard to handle and Sara ends up admitted to a mental hospital, the world starts to seem a lot less straightforward. First her family disappears, including her four-year old son. Then she gets the sneaking suspicion that not only are the staff at the mental hospital somehow connected, but they also have no intention of ever letting her leave the hospital.
Everything changes when Sara has her first visitor in three months. Daniel is handsome, friendly, and a complete stranger. When he promises to spring her from the hospital and swears that everything she’s experienced is completely real, Sara has no choice but to believe him. But once she reaches a run-down Victorian house in the tiny Alabama town her rescuer calls home, the last thing she expects to discover is that every memory she has is a lie.
Daniel reveals a world filled with angels, demons, and an impending war humans know nothing about. Sara wants to ignore her role in the whole mess – all that matters is solving the mystery of where her son has gone. But the forces of Heaven, Hell, and the Heart have other plans for her. Can she find her child before the world comes crashing down?

crazy-celebration

Release day! Time to PAR-TAY!!

*Gif heavy because I’m too choked up to form sentences to express all the feels. 

Tuesday! The day new book come out and readers sprain their clicker finger on Amazon. One of the books out today is special to me because it is the debut of my friend Astrid V. Tallaksen. I’m so excited and happy for her.

happy-clap

We were introduced through a mutual friend. Sharing a love of reading and writing, we get along famously. Astrid is a grammar whiz, which is great since I s-u-c-k at it. She’s not confident yet in her skills at promo, but until she is I’ve got her back. We compliment each other well. Seriously, without her I’d be nowhere. N0. Where. She’s as generous as she is gorgeous and possess the same snarky sense of humor I do.

 

 

 

 

I-love-you-gif-Tim-Gunn

Astrid has worked hard to get At Death’s Door ready to publish in record time. She asked me for help getting through all the proper steps to produce a quality copy of her book and she was an excellent student. I can’t help but feel proud of her and At Death’s Door. I’ve watched the book go from draft to final copy. Astrid deserves all the success I am sure she will receive. *so many feels*

emobrit

I love the characters, the plot keep me interested, and I couldn’t wait to read more. AND I HAVE! I’ve read book two and part of book three. All I can say is OHMYGOODNESSITISSOGOOD!!!! Each book ended without cliffhangers and left me satisfied while eager to read the next book. I really, really recommend At Death’s Door. I can’t wait for you all to read it. 
tumblr_n35fr14IxQ1tw1vhco1_250

Leave a Reply

