Best books I read in 2015!

Printable-Happy-New-Year-Banner-55-5-465x394

2015 was a pretty good year. I turned thirty-one in April two weeks after my middle child had her seventh birthday. My youngest became three in July. Mr. B and the oldest kid had November birthdays, they turned thirty-six and ten. I signed with the publisher Booktrope, visited family in Texas twice, attended my first book convention, and hosted friends/family in my home several times.

Looking back I can’t pick out many complaints for the year 2015. Now, let’s get to the books in review!

Something Old (or authors I already know and love)

Until July by Aurora Rose Reynolds

The King of Hel and Radiance by Grace Draven. King of Hel was my favorite short story of 2015.

The Mermen Trilogy by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

Raze by Tillie Cole

Beneath Blood and Bone by Madeline Sheehan and Claire C. Riley

Captive Surrender and From Out of the Shadows by Linda Mooney

The Nasty Vamp by Gail Koger

Fan Girl, Fate’s Mistake, and Tread by Brandace Morrow

The Game Plan by R.L. Mathewson

Stay with Me by Jennifer L. Armentrout writing as J. Lynn

Step-Lover by Bella Jewell

Land of the Beautiful Dead by R. Lee Smith

The Heroes of the Dixie Wardens MC series and Code 11 – KPD SWAT series by Lani Lynn Vale

Chained by Night by Larissa Ione

Something New (new to me authors)

Knockout by Tracey Ward

Venomous by Penelope Fletcher

Kulti, Lingus, and Under Locke by Mariana Zapata. Kulti was my favorite book of 2015!

Callaghan Brothers series by Abbie Zanders

Commodity, Surviving Raine, Transcendence  by Shay Savage

Ashes & Embers series by Carian Cole

Spellbound Hearts by Mistral Dawn

Ice Planet Barbarians series by Ruby Dixon

The Hurricane by R.J. Prescott

Haunted, Fated, and The Rock Season by R.L. Merrill

Cravotta Crime Family by Vanessa Waltz’

Surge by Katelin LaMontagne

Gable by Harper Bentley

Uncivilized by Sawyer Bennett

5976b56b81800561f1245b4276973674

You can see a whole lot more of the books I read this year by going to My Goodreads 2015 Year in Books via my Pinterest page

2016 Goals

My goals for 2016 revolve heavily around my health and mental well-being. I think if I can do better with those then every other part of my life will benefit. Productivity and happiness should increase by a lot.

  1. Go to bed before midnight a minimum of four out of seven nights a week.
  2. Get up with Mr. B on work days. I get a lot more accomplished on those days.
  3. Keep up drinking water, stay with the decaf coffee, and enjoy more herbal tea.
  4. Exercise a minimum of four out of seven times a week.
  5. Eat less junk
  6. Learn to hula hoop.

Leave a comment